Jogging

20 Jul

Date: 4/27/11
Time: 5am
Location: University Blvd & Mountain Ave
“While I was jogging, a middle-aged man stopped me to ask directions to the library. I pointed him in the right direction and gave quick directions. He put out his hand to shake mine and told me his name, so I did the same; however, he didn’t let go of my hand. Instead, he kept me in a tight grip and asked if I wanted to go home with him. I said no as loudly as I could since I could see some people jogging down the street. He still didn’t let go, so I began screaming until the other joggers noticed and came over, and the man ran away.”
-18 year old, Queer self-identified

Leave a Reply

