“Left a message for the supervisor”

23 Nov

Date: 3/10/2010
Time: 10am
Location: Park and Grant

“I was walking to my car in my front yard when a truck with two men drove by and started whistling at me, making lewd comments, etc. I got in my car and continued to drive towards UA campus when I realized that I had ended up behind the truck. I noticed that the truck was a company truck with the office’s phone number on the back. So, I called the office number and left a message for the supervisor informing him that two employees (gave him the license plate number) were sexually harassing woman while at work and that I expected him to speak with them about how their behavior was unacceptable. I also mentioned that I would not ever use their company’s services, and would not recommend them to any friends/family.I should also mention that incidents like this caused me to become a Crisis Advocate for SACASA for 2 years :).”

– 23 year old, female and straight identified.

Leave a Reply

