Your street harassment stories: “…pulled up in a truck, blocking my way”

8 Aug

Friday, August 3rd, 2012, 2:15pm: “It was at 9th St. and 3rd Avenue and it was a gentleman who pulled up in a truck, blocking my way, and he started calling me all sorts of things including, like, faggot and things like that. I continued to walk, and as I continued to walk he eventually sped off, so that was the extent of the harassment. About me, I’m 24, gender queer, and my sexual orientation I identify as queer.” 

Location: 9th St & 3rd Avenue, Tucson, AZ
*transcribed from Google Voicemail

Leave a Reply

