“He asked if he could take me somewhere”

30 Aug

 8/18/12, 8pm, Stone and 17th, Tucson AZ: “I was walking home from downtown when a car honked at me as it passed and the driver called out the window. I made a gesture as he went past (I wanted to flip him off, but I had something in my hand). he made an abrupt u-turn and pulled up next to me and asked if he could take me somewhere. I was so angry and freaked, I just yelled “fuck off! fuck off!” at him. Luckily he drove away in the opposite direction. It spooked me because I live alone; what if he had decided to follow me, or threaten me? This kind of thing happens all the time in this neighborhood. The night before I was walking down 6th and was catcalled from a car speeding by. If I’m walking or on my bike, I get unsolicited comments from men all the time. I’ve seen it happen to other girls often too.” –Emily, 30

4 Responses to ““He asked if he could take me somewhere””

  1. lista de emails September 19, 2012 at 1:04 PM #

    this stuff is extraordinary thanks for sharing keep it up. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

  2. lista de emails September 21, 2012 at 12:43 PM #

    excellent internet project! good luck and prosperity! thanks. lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails lista de emails

Leave a Reply

