Your Street Harassment Stories: “Why don’t you come over here?”

30 Aug

8/17/12, 9:15am, Circle K at Speedway and 6th, Tucson AZ: “I was pumping gas in my car when a guy in a big black SUV pulls up, leans out his window and yells “Hey! What’s your name, baby?” I told him to fuck off, and he kept bothering me and said, “Fuck off’s not a name – what’s your name? Why don’t you come over here?” I took a photo of his license plate and told him I would call the cops if he was still there when I came out of Circle K. I told him to fuck off again really loudly and he called me a Fat Bitch. His license plate is: New York, FRY 2336. He left right away and didn’t even get gas.” — Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

